Austin Pastel Society

2017 Annual Juried Member Exhibition

Juror: Stephanie Birdsall

​February 27 thru May 1

Open Mon-Fri 8-6

Corridor of Art, 700 Lavaca St. Austin


Thursday, March 23 from 4-6 pm

Click here for more info and invitation

Announcing the 2017 Austin Pastel Society

Annual Juried Show Winners


Regular meeting will follow the Mini Workshop and will feature a demo by LINDA DELLANDRE 

Below are the 50 pieces selected by Juror Stephanie Birdsall for the 2017 Annual Juried Member Exhibition.

Mini WorkshopApril 23, 2017 

with Linda Dellandre at the

Norris Center 12-3:00 pm

Linda will demonstrate her pastel techniques. $40 for members, $45 for non-members. 
More details to come.  

If you would like to attend the mini workshop, please contact Linda Wells.

Sunday, Apr. 23, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Mini Workshop with Linda Dellandre
The Norris Conference Center
2525 W Anderson Ln #365, Austin TX 78757

Sunday, Apr. 23, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Linda Dellandre, Guest Demo Artist

at The Norris Conference Center 
2525 W Anderson Ln #365, Austin TX 78757

Sunday, May 28, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
at The Norris Conference Center 
2525 W Anderson Ln #365, Austin TX 78757



Save the Dates!


to the Austin Pastel Society...Whether you have an interest in learning more about the medium of pastel or you're an active pastel artist, we hope you will join us for monthly programs, juried & non-juried exhibitions and special events! ​

IAPS 2017 will be June 4 - 7. Registration is open. Click here for more info.

Best of Show                      Wrapped in Dreams   Jody Martin         
1st in Show                         Self Portrait                  Kathryn Holter       
2nd in Show                        Watering Hole             Char Eppright         
3rd in Show                         Live Oak                       Bob Douglass
1st Place Landscape          Evening Glow               Mike Etie                 
2nd Place Landscape         Desert Distance          Enid Wood             
3rd Place Landscape          Austin                           Susan Dyer            
1st Place Portrait/Figure    Actress Blue                Tim Woolsey         
2nd Place Portrait/Figure   Facing the Shadows  Cindy McBride    
1st Place Still Life                 More Hydrangeas      Carolyn Kilday      
1st Place Wildlife/Animal    Couch Potato              Maryneil Dance    
2nd Place Wildlife/Animal   Emma                           Jan Frazier
Merit Award                          Oregon Summer         Jan Weaver
Merit Award                          Remembrance             Janis Langley
Merit Award                          Flower Power               Joycelyn Schedler
Merit Award                          Tinker Baby                   Britta Herzog
Merit Award                          Stillness Speaks           Suzanne Malesovas
Merit Award                          Fleurs                             Peggy Anderson-Mapes

People's Award                     Plate and Glass Bowl   Sarah Tacker