Mini Workshop September 25 

with Linda Dellandre

at the Georgetown Library 1-3 pm

More details to come. 

Only $40

2016 Austin Pastel Society
Annual Juried Member Show Entries

Sunday, Jun. 26,  4-6 pm @ TBD

Sunday, Sep. 25 1-3 pm Mini Workshop

@ Georgetown Library 

Sunday, Sep. 25, 4-6 pm @ TBD


Save the Dates!

Details to Come!

Travel Sketching:

Veteran travelers Rae Andrews, Vicki Brevell and Bob Douglass will share their travel sketch books and their secrets to packing their painting/sketching materials with them as they journey around the world. Learn all the tricks they have discovered over their years of experience in traveling and artistically recording their travels. See how they pare down their art supplies to a bare minimum which still allows them to make beautiful, colorful artwork as they go. 

Note that we'll be at our new meeting site: Norris Conference Center, 2525 North Anderson Lane at Northcross Mall. This is on the back side of the building away from Anderson Lane.


Openings limited, sign up now to save your place.

Coming in September!

APS Scholarship applications now being accepted. If you know a student who will be graduating from high school this year and plans to attend college and major or minor in art click here for more information and application form. The winner will get $1000 a year for two years to apply towards their college education. Deadline to apply is May 31, 2016.

2016 Austin Pastel Society
Annual Juried Member

Show Accepted Entries


to the Austin Pastel Society...Whether you have an interest in learning more about the medium of pastel or you're an active pastel artist, we hope you will join us for monthly programs, juried & non-juried exhibitions and special events! ​

Next Meeting
Sunday, May 22, 4-6 pm @ 
New Meeting Location: 
Norris Conference Center, 
2525 West Anderson Lane, #365
Austin, TX 78757